Image courtesy of

TWICE put up first album on platform

1 0
Read Time1 Minute, 14 Second


A nine-member Korean pop (K-pop) girl group by the name “TWICE” released their first full-length album not too long ago. With the title of “Twicetagram,” many of their fans were extremely pleased and energized with love from this album. The girl group has five extended plays out already. They were formed on a South Korean reality show called “Sixteen,” that debuted in late 2015. After listening to their title track “Likey” unintentionally, I was drawn to their music more. I made an attempt to listen to their other 12 songs in the album, since I have only appreciated a couple of K-pop groups. Needless to say, I love them twice as much now. “Twicetagram” consists of a lyrically lovely feeling; the songs are uplifting, cute, and fun. Some songs to make note of, in my opinion, are “Likey,” “24/7,” and “Don’t Give Up!” It is because these songs are beautifully written (when translated to English) and each has its unique vibe and beat to them. This album is great for those hopeless romantics warming up for wintertime. If you were to just listen to one song, then take a listen to “You In My Heart.” Overall, I would give this album a 9.8 out of 10. TWICE released a repackage album of this album that includes an additional two songs, that is perfect for this upcoming holiday season with two new songs: “Heart Shaker” and “Merry and Happy.”

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.