Photo courtesy of Genius

Lana Del Rey, The Weeknd “Lust for Life”

0 0
Read Time1 Minute, 41 Second

Since Lana Del Rey’s last release of her hit single “Love” on February 18, 2017, she has comeback with a collaboration and duet with pop star Abel Tesfaye, more commonly known as The Weeknd. “Lust for Life” was released on April 19, 2017, a new addition to her yet-to-be-released album also called “Lust for Life.”

This is not the first the Lana and The Weeknd have done a collaboration. They were previously seen together in The Weeknd’s “Prisoner” from his 2015 album Beauty Behind the Madness and “Stargirl Interlude” of the 2016 album Starboy.

Lana has actually given complete credits to The Weeknd’s part in the song, as The Weeknd has done for her in their past two collabs.

“He is actually on the title track of the record, ‘Lust for Life,’” Lana said in an interview for Dazed Magazine. “Maybe that’s kind of weird to have a feature on the title track, but I really love that song and we had said for a while that we were gonna do something; I did stuff on his last two records.”

Lana said that she has been writing for the last 15 months since the release of her 2015 album, Honeymoon. She even took a trip to Sweden to seek advice from Swedish pop producer Max Martin.

“[Martin] said that he felt really strongly that the best part was the verse and that he wanted to hear it more than once, so I should think about making it the chorus,” Lana said in Dazed Magazine. “[The Weeknd] came down and rewrote a little bit of it. But then I was feeling like it was missing a little bit of the Shangri-Las element, so I went back for a fourth time and layered it up with harmonies. Now I’m finally happy with it.”

As of now, fans are still waiting for the release of the whole album. So far, only three songs have been released: “Love,” “Lust for Life,” and “Coachella.”

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.